Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (607) 272-8811 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Went to get my grandmother a new recliner because hers broke (and was very old). We were greeted right away and pointed to the perfect chair. She sat in it and fell in love with it immediately. They delivered it within an hour. Very satisfied with the service and speediness of the purchase.

Google Icon Cheryl Wyak 12/1/2023

Look what Cheryl Wyak had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Mark and crew are amazing!!! Professional, knowledgable and local! Keep your money here

Google Icon Todd VanOrman 12/3/2023

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

It's been a couple of months since we purchased a sofa, loveseat and king bed. The sofas are excellent; they weren't the least expensive we could have purchased but they're extremely comfortable and durable. The king bed we purchased is a "gold bond sacro support mattress Buckingham" - it is, without question, the best mattress we've had. It's the perfect balance between support and plush. It's cushion on the top - providing a great feel of comfort and relief, but just beneath it's firm but giving. Its perfect if you're a side sleeper. The service was exactly what you want - someone knowledgeable and ready to answer all your questions; and friendly - but NOT pushy. Delivery guys also were great. Very pleased. 5 enthusiastic stars. We'll be back!

Yelp Icon Kurt B. 11/16/2023

We're honored Kurt B. chose to shop with us!
- keith

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Nice to work with local people at a local business! Love the special attention

Google Icon Russell Nitchman 10/14/2023

Thank you Russell Nitchman!

See Review on Google

review rating

I’ve used Sam Peter Furniture for 25 years, for both my personal and apartment business furniture. They are consistently exceptional for quality, service and honesty. From the owner to the delivery guys, I highly recommend them.

Google Icon Stephen Fontana 8/11/2023

Look what Stephen Fontana had to say about us!
- Keith

See Review on Google

review rating

Great service and selection. Fair pricing. They are always my first stop when looking for furniture or mattresses.

Google Icon Jennifer Kay 8/8/2023

We're honored Jennifer Kay chose to shop with us!
- keith

See Review on Google

review rating

This is a treasure of a store and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for furniture in the Ithaca area. The staff is friendly and their showroom is low-pressure. They have a good selection and the showroom is actually a lot bigger than it seems from the outside since there are two stories. They have some things in stock in their warehouse and can order other things. After a nightmare experience trying to order furniture online from Wayfair, we went here and bought a couch which they agreed to deliver the very next day.

Google Icon Andy Guerriero 3/7/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We found a coffee table with 2 side tables + a fabulous La-Z-Boy recliner all at a very reasonable price$$. And it will be delivered tomorrow. It doesn't get any better!

Google Icon Jack Pickett 2/21/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

They are absolutely the best.  Personable, and they have beautiful quality furnishings for every budget.  Customer-centered.  Not like the big chains that just want money!

Yelp Icon Yolanda C. 3/15/2023

Thank you Yolanda C.!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Bought a couch, easy process to buy. I paid for delivery and when something came up in my schedule they were able to work around and deliver my couch earlier than we initially planned! Definitely happy with my purchase and will buy from them again.

Google Icon Rachael Monticello 3/15/2023

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

Already a Sam Peter Furniture customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Sam Peter Furniture.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Sam Peter Furniture